Pat Condell- “The faith of idiots”

Pat really lays into those non-thinking fools who support their beliefs with “God said it, I believe it, that settles it.”

This entry was posted in Atheism. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pat Condell- “The faith of idiots”

  1. Stardust says:

    Quote from a mosque website is pretty amusing…but sad at the same time:

    Islam removed the chains of superstition and the fear of knowing more about workings and secrets of creation.

    And here is a hilarious one from Fundie Say the Darndest Things

    Why do non-Christians demand so much “falsifiable evidence”?

    They want us to test our God through experiment to see if He is real or not. Falsifiability is Satanic when applied to God, because He is true no matter what anyone does. He exists, and you had better accept that as the Truth.

  2. MichaelKnows says:

    Pat Condell… a ‘Hero’ to thinking people everywhere!

  3. ChuckA says:

    He coitenly has a way with woids!

  4. Ray Garton says:

    I love Pat Condell. This is his funniest post in a while and it made me laugh hard. It’s funny because it’s true.

  5. Tony D says:

    Absolutely great humor, but I’ll bet the believers are not laughing even one little bit. They are probably crying because someone has had the courage to profess the truth about them and they know it!

  6. jacques hughes says:

    Pat has been branded (in the UK at least) as a right wing looney by some, mostly because he despises religions in all their forms, but most assiduously he sees islam as a clear and present danger. Consequently he has be aligned with right wing fascist types. I disagree with this assessment, he not against immigration, but he is against immigrants who want their own laws to be obeyed. He’s not against freedom of speech, but he is against those who protest that they hate democracy.

    I think he’s great.

  7. Karen says:

    Hey Y’all!

    Just popped in to see the new digs. Pretty nice at first glance (I’ve only read one post and just listened to Pat for the first time in a l-o-o-o-o-n-g time. ) Will try to get back into all this satanic militant atheism propaganda soon ;-) The emails Star sent me are still unread, not because I don’t want to read them, but life just keeps getting in my way.

    Hope y’all are well!
    On topic, Pat said, I believe it, so that settles it.
    But oddly, after listening to him (and I do so love the man) , it kinda sounded like the same old same old. Does anybody else think so? But then, just how many ways can you keep refreshing the subject of believing in silly ideas?

  8. jimmer54 says:

    Hi Karen
    Nice to see that you are still around.

  9. Stardust says:

    Hey Karen! Nice to see you here! :-D You’ve gotta fix your name, unless you want that one to post with.

  10. Karen says:

    Star, Yeah, I know, But didn’t I use my name before, in the “olden” days? What was it, a month ago? But, well close to 6-8 months since I’ve visited any blogs.

    I still haven’t had time to catch up with all the emails you sent me about the changes. I’ll think on it.

Comments are closed.