Anti-gay, Chick-Fil-A

 I had already added Chick-Fil-A to my no-go list, and now there is even more reason to not give them my money:

Chick-fil-A president slams gay marriage

The president of Chick-fil-A, the fast food chain with more than 1,600 restaurants and $4 billion in revenue, has come out against same-sex marriage.

“I think we are inviting God’s judgment on our nation when we shake our fist at him and say, ‘We know better than you as to what constitutes a marriage,’” Dan Cathy, the company’s president and chief operating officer, said in a recent radio interview. “I pray God’s mercy on our generation that has such a prideful, arrogant attitude to think that we have the audacity to define what marriage is about.”

It is a free nation, and Chick-Fil-A’s owners have a right to run their business any way they choose, even according to their own archaic belief system, but we don’t have to give them our hard-earned money to perpetuate their schemes of bigotry, fear and hatred (not to mention religious delusion).

In addition to Chick-Fil-A, here is a list of ten other large Christian businesses with the same close-minded Christian “ideals”.

This entry was posted in America's image, Atheism, Gay Marriage, marketing to Christians, Religion, Sexuality, Stupidity. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anti-gay, Chick-Fil-A

  1. ChuckA says:

    Star?…
    I guess, since not having a car for two years until I recently was literally GIVEN an, in REALLY great shape, ’86 Chevy Nova hatchback…by a recently re-united (MN residing) fellow Catholic grammar/high school cohort; now an admitted ATHEIST, no less. Perhaps…excluding my longtime companion…the ONLY atheist out of ALL of my past acquaintances; including my own family!
    [But, that's a whole other story, of course.]…
    My Post subject’s tangential point here?…
    I had never ‘hoid’ of “Chick-fil-A”.
    What a rather silly fucking name(?); it immediately suggests something sexual to my all too jaded (and longtime dirty?) elderly mind. Am I totally alone in that? ;)
    That said; that linked CNN list of 10 IS quite interesting. One name that immediately popped out at me (in relation to my recently renewed car interest?) is “Interstate Batteries”. I couldn’t help imagining that, somehow, some company idiots might actually believe that the mythical Jeebus (who, of course, scripturally told humanity absolutely NOTHING of any helpful scientific nature) had ALSO said, in his famous “Sermon on the Mount” [ala, of course, Monty Python's "Life of Brian"? OK...Now, perhaps, you know where I'm going with the following...?]:

    “Blessed are the Electricians; for they shall light your homes, and START YOUR CARS!”
    [And…similar to the Python’s "Cheesemaker" scene?]
    At that everyone looks at each other, with a whole lot of muttering responses circulating amongst the crowd…
    “WTF? Electricians? Did he say Electricians? WTF is an electrician?…or was it…
    “Elect Patricians”? Holy shit, are they in our fucking homes…right now?
    And…WTF are Cars?”
    [Etcetera, etcetera…]
    Sorry! [NOT!]…that electrician bit has been floating around in my brain for quite awhile. Especially after realizing how relatively stupid the whole original babble story is; as was brought up and similarly criticized in this particular two part YouTube…which, IMO, just, possibly, bears some repeating?:
    http://www.madmanorsomethingworse.com/

  2. reyjacobs says:

    I’ll have to eat more Chic-fil-a.

  3. Stardust says:

    Rey…what do you mean by that? Are you an anti-gay Xian?

Comments are closed.